Minerva Award

According to legend, ‘Minerva’ was the goddess of warriors, poetry, medicine, wisdom, commerce, and craft. She was often depicted as an owl – a symbol of wisdom.

The Minerva Award is presented annually to recognize a member of the Comox Valley Women’s Business Network who gives freely of her experience, time and energy to the organization, its members, and our community.

This individual is someone who has been instrumental in the growth of the CVWBN, who have assisted others in the membership and is a well-respected member of the business community.

The presentation of the award is made at the Annual General Meeting, which is held on the second Wednesday in May each year.


2021 Minerva Award Recipient

Deanna Papineau accepts the 2021 award

2020 Minerva Award Recipient

Dennyse Harris (right) accepts the 2020 award from last year’s recipient, Terri Perrin

2019 Minerva Award Recipient

Terri Perrin (left) accepts the 2019 award from last year’s recipient, Linda Graceffo

2018 Minerva Award Recipient

Linda Graceffo (left) accepts the 2018 award from past Vice President Marion Logan

2017 Minerva Award Recipient

Donna Lafonatine (left) accepts the 2017 award from last year’s recipient, Bobbie Norton

Honouring our Past Minvera Award Recipients

2016 – Bobbie Norton

2015 – Tara Laderoute

2014 – Maureen Glowasky

2013 – Liz Tribe

2012 – Debi Genereux

2011 – Julie Watkins

2010 – Maggie Komar

2009 – Emma Payton

2008 – Brenda Kelm

2007 – Lara Austin



2006 – Karen McKinnon

2005 – Deb Dewar

2004 – Barb Greenwood

2003 – Audrey Stewart

2002 – Linda Oprica

2001 – Linda Oprica

2000 – Cindy Steuart

1999 – Donna Stevenson

1998 – Marcia Allardice